When a learner has completed their portfolio, or if they drop out early, their account can be archived.
Archiving the portfolio will prevent the learner from appearing in any active learner lists, including reports. If you're on the per-seat licence model, archiving the learner frees up a seat that can be used by another learner.
Centre Managers and User Managers can archive learner portfolios. Assessors with the "Manage Learners" permission can also archive learner portfolio they have access to.
To archive a learner’s portfolio, follow the steps below:
- Access the learner’s portfolio
- Click on Learning Aims located at the top of the page
- Scroll down to the Archive heading
- Add a tick next to the Archive this episode option
- Click Save